TY Short Story Competition

Winner – Caoimhe Conway, Galway Educate Together Secondary School
Title: “Ten Ways To Say Goodbye”
Prize: 500 Euro


2nd: David Rosolowski, Mercy Secondary School, Ballymahon,
Title: “The Sicilian Vendetta”
Prize : 250 Euro


Shona Ni Raghaill, Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, Dingle, Co.Kerry
Title: “Grey”
Prize: 150 Euro


Aida Hehir ,Laurel Hill Secondary School ,South Circular Road, Limerick.
Title: “Picture of Death”
Prize: 150 Euro


Charlie Owens, Oaklands Community College ,Edenderry, Co.Offaly.
Title: “Whispers in the Foyle”
Prize: 150 Euro


Shortlisted entries in no order of merit

Elle Doyle St.Leo’s College ,Carlow

Ciara McCarthy ,St.Mary’s College, Midleton,Co.Cork

Caolan Hick Reid , St.Joseph’s CBS Fairview , Dublin 3

Jessica Jarvis, St.Brigid’s College ,Loughrea,Co.Galway

Awards Ceremony 8 May 2024 

Venue,Buswells Hotel, Dublin 2.

Time: 12 noon 

Dinner: Members Restaurant ,Dail Eireann, 

Time: 1pm 

Dail Tour for Students : 2.30pm